Keith 503.314.8318 [email protected]

Your Marketing/video package was beautiful!”

2019

First class and resulted in a quick, effortless sale. Your attention to detail was impeccable.

I highly recommend Keith!

Suzanne

________________________

“Keith is your man…he will not disappoint you!”

 

 

 

October 2018

What can I say? Keith is no doubt TOP NOTCH!! He’s like having your very own concierge real estate broker. He always made me feel like I was the most important client!!

I never felt pressured or like I was an inconvenience!! He thought of things to consider that my house-buying eyes with rose-colored glasses would’ve overlooked! He has intimate knowledge of Naples and Marco Island areas and offers his insight without hesitation.

His communication skills are stellar…always keeping me in the loop! Not to mention he also took care of coordinating with all required parties including my preferred mortgage lender, service vendors and closing attorney during the contract phase. If I saw a red flag during any stage of the process he was on it!!

If you want an real estate Broker who also owns his own real estate brokerage as well as someone that will go the extra mile Keith is your man…he will not disappoint!! You will walk away completely satisfied with your dealings and will have a lifelong friend too when you choose Keith! There is absolutely no doubt I wouldn’t be in my dream place without him!!’

Nena Gofigan

_________________________

“You are the best!”

 

 

 

 

March 2019

Keith’s dedication & preparedness to his client is supremely superb. He makes sure every detail is covered & your every question is answered.

He is by your side throughout the whole buying & selling process, which eliminates all the stress of buying & selling.

His dedication to his clients is above & beyond anything I have witnessed.

Thanks Keith for your professionalism,dedication, & thoughtfulness to your clients. You are the best!

Brunette Arsini

______________________

“His ability to handle difficult situations”…

Over the past 30 years my wife and I have purchased 5 homes and sold 1 (mostly in California) and have used real estate brokers for each transaction. We have never had a really bad experience but some have been better than others.

My father asked me to watch over the recent sale of his home and suggested Keith as the realtor. In terms of the quality of the interaction, the attention to detail, the effort that Keith put forward to market and show the property, his ability to handle difficult situations – it absolutely stood out.

He stayed in touch-called when he needed to but sent lots of email communications. He is honest, provides advice but lets the seller call the shots. I was working with Keith at some distance (IE, 3000 miles away). It was never any problem for him to help when a package needed to be placed in the house, when contractor needed to be contacted for minor repairs-he did it all and did so without ever making you feel like you were an imposition.

Would I ask him to represent my interests in a real estate transaction if the occasion arose?-absolutely, no question…

Alan

 

“Exceptional handling of the sale of our home”

Keith, we would like to thank you for your exceptional handling of the sale of our Marco Island, Florida home. From the first sit down discussion of comparable properties to the many open houses where you made sure that everything was perfect, and I mean PERFECT.

We never worried about anything from the house being locked and lights turned off after others had showed the property, to the home inspection, dealing with the Buyers realtor, appraisal, survey and final closing.

You were wonderful and we’re sure that you will be continually recognized as the Realtor of the Year.

Thanks again for all of your hard work.

Jay & Diana Oshesky

_________________________________

“He has the most integrity of anyone I have had the pleasure to do business with”

To Whom it May Concern:

It is my pleasure to write this letter of recommendation on behalf of Keith Rost. 

Keith has represented me in a number of transactions, including buying a home in 2004, 2007 and selling a home in 2009.  I did not realize how important it was to have a knowledgeable realtor until I met Keith. With his background in property management and inspections, he has a wealth of knowledge to bring to the table to help the buyer “beware” and consider all their options.

Keith goes above and beyond the ‘call of duty’ to make sure the transaction runs smoothly, to pay attention to and anticipate the buyer’s/seller’s needs, and speak honestly if something doesn’t seem right to him. 

He has the most integrity of anyone I have had the pleasure to do business with.  

Keith has a nice balance of professionalism and an easygoing personality. 

I would be happy to answer any questions that you may have regarding Keith. 

Sincerely,

Sarah Pellegrini

_____________________________

“I believe him to be a man of very strong moral Character and Principals”…

.Keith Rost was my realtor for the recent purchase of my Marco Island, FL home. The moment we met I felt an immediate sense of trust and confidence in him. I believe him to be a man of very strong moral Character and Principals that seem to be so rare to find these days in the business world.

Keith is a true professional and his service was outstanding in every way. He returned promptly every e-mail and phone call and his attention to detail was truly amazing.

He was a wealth of information and knowledgeable on any topic we discussed about my new home and the community. Since I was out of state at my closing, Keith took over all responsibilities and did an excellent job. Not only I was very fortunate to have him as my realtor, but also made a new friend.

I was also pleased to learn from our conversations that we both attended the same Midwest college and lived in the same dormitory as students. It is a small world. I will always look back on this whole experience as very positive due to his expertise and friendly easy going manner.

I would strongly recommend having Keith as your realtor if you are in the market for one.

Andy

_________________________

“100% Better!”…

Keith: I can’t even begin to recount all of the many ways you’ve gone above and beyond in the last seven months.

My experience with selling my home was made 100% better … because of your communication style, your proactive steps, follow through and extra help while I was away!

Thank you so much.

Sheila

“You’re absolutely brilliant! proven again and again with each new pursuit”

Dear Keith:

I know we’ve have said this many times but it never seems sufficient! Thank you for being the greatest Realtor we have ever met. 

10 successful purchases and sales in the last three years with you by our side at all of them has made our endeavor much easier and stress free than we could ever have imagined.

I know feedback helps, and we want you to know the specific things you have done that have worked so well with us.

~ You believe in us and our dream

~ You watch out for us, teaching us tricks of the trade we would not know otherwise

~ You connect us with outstanding professionals who have aided us immensely

~ You work consistently to make sure we are aware of opportunities

~ You are diligent about being on time

~ You do your homework above and beyond the call of your profession so that we can make better decisions

~ You are straightforward and honest, we never feel pushed or manipulated

~ You are in this for our benefit, without concern for your own

~ You hold to your principles and set good boundaries

~ You’re absolutely brilliant! proven again and again with each new pursuit

~ You have amazing instincts and insights, so feel free to guide us anytime!

~ You are kind and generous and deserve all the good this Life can bring you!

I’ve been trying to express all this for ages and I don’t think this evens covers half of it.  We are so blessed to have you in our Lives.  Thank you for all you have done for us, for so many of our friends and for those that are lucky enough to find themselves with you on their side.

We love you a lot!

Revs. Casey and Berdell Moffett-Chaney

__________________________

“He is honest as the day is long”…

Keith is hardworking, down-to-earth, and a joy to work beside. He is honest as the day is long, loyal to those he works with and for, and genuine. I miss working with him… If you have the opportunity to work with Keith, you will NOT be disappointed and you will totally appreciate his work ethic, his communication skills and his ability to find the answers.

He is a true visionary who can come up with solutions and leave you better for the experience. I can, wholeheartedly, recommend Keith Rost as an employer, a work partner and a person.”

Kathiy

__________________________

“Thanks for your dedicated service on our behalf”

You listened to us regarding our criteria for a home and provided a wide variety of homes to visit during our short stay in Florida. Your efforts paid off and we have found what we believe is the perfect home for us.

You have been remarkably thorough, guiding us through the purchase and closing process. You were available at all times for any question that we had.

You were patient and understanding of our concerns and addressed all of our issues. We could not have asked for better treatment. We look forward to our first winter in sunny Florida and thank you for making it a reality.

Donald Cipriani & Sheila D. McNicholas

____________________________

“Continue to recommend him”…

To whom it may concern:

Please accept this letter of recommendation on behalf of Mr. Keith Rost of Barrington-Grey Realty.

I had the genuine pleasure of working with … Keith on the purchase and sale of several properties from 2002 through 2017 and can directly attest to his outstanding skills as a realtor and his unquestionable commitment to his clients. Keith’s intricate knowledge of the real estate market and national housing trends coupled with his deep understanding of the real estate process, his appraisal background, and his amazing ability to communicate both in a way that I could understand, ensured that every transaction was a success both financially and emotionally.

Additionally, his excellent technical skills and strong dedication motivated those around him to achieve a successful transaction every time. Through his support and guidance I have been able to successfully navigate the historic rise and fall of the housing market the past several years.

Keith is an outstanding realtor who genuinely cares about his clients. I look forward to working with Keith on future transactions and will continue to recommend him to everyone I know.

Sincerely, Dave

 

“He is a strategic thinker”…

Keith is the greatest realtor on the planet!

If there are realtors in other solar systems, he would beat them hands down. Seriously, as we looked at probably 35 or 40 houses for me to purchase, this was the phrase that regularly came out of Keith’s mouth like a mantra: “Take your time and stay objective”.  He is a man of great integrity—he’s fun to drive around with, too. When we finally did find my house, Keith was right there for me throughout the offer, counter offer, acceptance, inspection and closing. He had my back every step of the way.

I had and have complete trust and faith in Keith.

Other things I really like and appreciate about Keith:

  • He has a great sense of humor
  • He checks in regularly (and always got back to me quickly when I had questions)
  • He is a strategic thinker
  • He is a details person
  • He is very knowledgeable when it comes to the market and to economics in general
  • He has great instincts
  • He’s kind and compassionate
  • He’s a good listener
  • He thinks of pluses and minuses that the average person might miss about a piece of real estate
  • He likes animals
  • He’s easy to talk to/get along with
  • He has an uncanny sense of smell when it comes to mold basements
  • He laughs at my jokes
  • He’s punctual
  • He goes the extra mile to make sure his clients end up happy with a purchase or sale

I am very, very happy in my new house. If I ever make another real estate purchase (or sale) I will ONLY work with Keith. He’s the best!

Fran

_________________________________

“Full Price. One Week”….

You are one of the most honorable men that I have known. I just wanted to express my total satisfaction with the sale of my house. As a brief reminder, we met a few years ago when I was looking to buy a house. We looked at a lot of different places and you instilled a great deal of confidence with me in your ability to be honest and really look out for my interests.

Due to your past experience in home construction, you helped me find the right house and knowing that Im not a Mr. Fix-it type of guy found the best place for me and my price range.

Now, I have made another life change and got married. Since I was moving in with my wife in Hillsboro, I needed to sell the house in Salem. There was no question in my mind as to who I was going to call to be my realtor. Once again, I was not disappointed, you were there for me during the different offers that we had. Again, directing me and helping me find the right offer. And of course, you did.

You cant do better than FULL PRICE and in LESS THAN A WEEK. The sale went as smooth as the purchase two years ago.

Keith, you are one of the most honorable men that I have known in a sometimes dishonest environment. I just want to say thanks, and when my wife and I are ready to sell and buy a bigger house, guess who we will be calling?

Rest assured we will be using your services again in a few years.

– Marc

_________________________

“With Keiths expert guidance”…,
…we went from listing to closing in 6 weeks when I found myself suddenly single. Couldn’t have done it without him!

– Rosemary

“Keith Rost is the epitome of professionalism…”

Written words cannot adequately express the fantastic experience we have had working with Mr. Rost in the process of purchasing a piece of property in the Naples area.  Without a doubt, Mr. Rost knows the market and which available properties meet the needs of his clients.  The client’s needs and values are always respected.

Mr. Rost is the epitome of professionalism; he is always courteous, prepared, and works diligently for his clients.  Mr. Rost is always available to meet or communicate with his clients.  His clients become well informed and thus able to make sound decisions.  Mr. Rost know all of the rules and regulations that govern the real estate market and is tireless in assuring that all the intricacies of the buying/selling process are fulfilled.

Mr. Rost’s professionalism is coupled with a pleasing business like personality.  He is always positive and reflects a genuine desire to work for the client’s best interest.

Mr. Rost actions reflect a true concern for the client’s best financial and personal interests.

We would recommend Mr. Rost as the best possible choice for a professional real estate broker to handle your property purchase or sale.

Bob and Judy Peterson

________________________

“You “heard’ of what I was looking for in a home…”

Dear Keith:

I wanted to take this moment to sincerely thank you for your help in buying my home. With your help and guidance, I was able to buy the perfect home for my daughter and I, and we couldn’t be happier!

As any home buyer knows, buying a home is one of the most expensive ticket items. It’s not only expensive but very time consuming. That’s why everyone wants the most experienced, knowledgeable and sales savvy realtor on their side. Keith, you are ALL of this and so much more! I really very much appreciate all your invaluable in depth knowledge of the real estate market combined with extensive experience, but most of all I felt “heard” by you.

You “heard’ of what I was looking for in a home and dedicated your efforts to my needs.

You negotiated hard for what was right for my home. In an industry where people can be easily misled, it was refreshing to work with someone who had my best interest all the time.

Although my home purchase was not the most expensive, and you could have easily spent half the time, you gave 110% from  beginning to the end.

Thank you again Keith. 

You are a true gem in the real estate industry.

Anyone who is fortunate enough to have you as their broker will be a very happy home buyer for Life.

Regards,

Kathy Van

_________________________

“Amazing person”… 
Dear Keith: Thank you so much for all the time you spent with Kevin and I. You are an amazing person and I am so blessed to have spent time with you…
Kim M.

_________________________________

“He is a very professional man“…
 I have been a tenant in properties owned by Keith Rost for the past 5 years. My husband and I have purchased our first home, so we are leaving the duplex.
Based on my experience as a tenant of Keith’s, I am writing to highly recommend his properties and personally recommend him as a qualified landlord. Keith maintains high-quality properties. He keeps up with routine maintenance on the duplex, as well as quickly responding to any tenant concerns and questions. It is a very low-stress place to live.
Keith is a reliable and trustworthy landlord. He is a very professional man, and also values integrity. If we weren’t buying our own house we would not be leaving. It is nice to live in a property owned by someone that truly care about their tenants.
It is my pleasure to recommend Keith as a landlord, as well as recommend the duplex property.
There really is no better place to live in Portland. Good luck and enjoy!
Sincerely, Lauren

“He is hands down the best in the business…”
May 2018
Dear Prospective Clients:
It is our immense pleasure to recommend Keith Rost, Owner of Barrington Grey Realty LLC, as a real estate Broker for any individual or family searching for a professional to help them buy or sell their home.
After a great experience working with Keith to quickly sell our parent’s home several years ago, we selected Keith to help us sell our primary home in Marco Island, Florida. In both cases, Keith’s attention to detail and knowledge of the current market assisted us in understanding what people in our area were looking for and how to appropriately price our homes for sale.
Most recently, Keith had an initial meeting with us, shared detailed and concise data on the local market, shared comparable home transactions, listened to our thoughts and concerns, and took diligent notes regarding our discussions and decisions.
Moreover, Keith has a great network with other agents and an excellent reputation for honesty and integrity. 
The result was our pricing our home appropriately and, due to Keith’s network and reputation, our landing multiple offers on the first day of the MLS listing, and our quick acceptance of a full-price offer.
Keith is also a master of contract negotiations. He negotiated with several potential buyers and came up with a deal that was good for us and made the buyer happy as well.  Then, throughout the closing process, we found Keith to be most proactive.  His excellent service mentality, frequent communication, professionalism and dependability, made the sale process very easy for us. 
Having bought and sold many homes throughout the years due to corporate relocations, we can say without a doubt that Keith was the best we have worked with.
Keith dealt directly with the buyer’s agent, the lawyers, the inspectors, the title company, and so on. He kept us posted throughout the process and always returned text messages, phone calls and emails promptly. We never felt neglected or unimportant. Keith is also highly personable with an engaging personality, making it fun to work with him.
In summary, we are pleased to recommend Keith to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.
He is hands down the best in the business in our opinion and if we ever need to move again he will be our first choice in real estate agents.
If you want to discuss our experience in more detail please feel free to contact either one of us at (214) 205-5336 or by email at [email protected] / [email protected].
Tim and Char McEwen

_________________________________

“As always, Keith went far beyond the call of duty”…

After finding our perfect retirement home in Las Vegas, NV my husband and I were faced with the task of selling our home in Gladstone, OR after we had both moved here. Thanks to the wonderful realtor who had helped us sell our prior Oregon home and purchase our Gladstone home, we knew exactly where to turn to Keith Rost of Barrington-Grey Realty.

Keith not only advised my husband as to what needed to be done to make the Gladstone house more appealing to buyers, he also watched over it for us during the time it took to sell. Thanks to Keith’s excellent marketing techniques, including holding Open Houses and many phone queries, we had a buyer in a relatively short time.

Keith even took care of finding us a landscaper who worked with us long distance keeping the yard and trees maintained.

As always, Keith went far beyond the call of duty in helping us with the sale, just as he did with our previous SE Portland home back in 2003. I highly recommend him to everyone I know. No one will ever doubt they got a more than fair deal when they choose to work with Keith. Hes the very best!

Mary and Rex

________________________

“Keith, thanks for bring the full-package to the table”…
You are the only realtor I have ever met who has done so. A combination of your proactive approach, transparency, communication style, professionalism, knowledge of the market, and detail orientation made for a wonderful experience buying our dream property.
It never would have happened without you.

Chris

Bill  and Jessie

December 5, 2003

“We have referred some people to you and hope that you can help them with their venture as much as you did us, we will be in touch at the latest in a few years”

Sarah

2004, 2007 and 2010

“He has the most integrity of anyone I have had the pleasure to do business with”

Dolores and Randy

2005

“We are so grateful to you for your dedicated, persistent, protective attitude while helping us attain the first step to our dream…”

Marc

2005

“You are one of the most honorable men that I have known…”

Rex and Mary

2007
“As always, Keith went far beyond the ‘call of duty’

Paul and Michele

2003
“Thank you Keith for rescuing the appraisal!”

Sarah
2004
“You’re a wonderful person and its nice knowing not all realtors are…well…you know  ;)”

Roxie and Ken

2006
“I know it is your job but there are lots of times you have gone past the call of duty”

Revs Casey and Berdell Moffett-Chaney

June 21, 2005

“Thank you for all you have done for us, for so many of our friends, and for those that are lucky enough to find themselves with you on their side”

Craig and Christina

2004

“You are the baddest Dawg around!  (translation = the very best…)”

Dale

May 6, 2003

“My realtor was such an excellent human being to work with…”

Jana Rowley and Dennis Kelsay

October 7th, 2005
“This shows that you truly care for your customers and their financial well-being”

Jan

2005

“I cant tell you how happy I am to be living in my new place!”

Jason

2005

“I’ll let you know when I am ready to buy in Oregon again”

John and Barb

2004

“Thank you Keith for being so diligent”

Tuan and Koy

2004

“Thank you for helping me through the transaction; you were great”

Lori

2005
“quite possibly the happiest buyer I’ve seen!”

Jim and Tai

2008
“…finding the perfect house and saving us so much money!”

Please note that we do not control any of the links supplied to this or any website. We are not responsible for any accessibility issues for this or any website or their owners’ and operators’ practices and use of your information collected as you use the websites. If there is an accessibility issue on this website please feel free to contact us.